Arrowmont Inspired Project

I finished embroidering the printing plate for my Arrowmont project.  (See below…and read THIS post to see collage inspiration for this embroidery.)  So, during my Reunion at Arrowmont, I will take this stitching on fabric and create prints on paper using a printing press.  (Using a real press for my printing process is unexplored territory.)  I plan to run this through several times on the same piece of paper, creating multiple layers on top of each other.  Before I leave for my trip (which is next weekend),  I plan to print this at home using the method I’ve already developed to get a couple of layers started to take with me.  I think I’ll go start now! 😉

Image

Embroidered Printing Plate – Size: 30″ x 22″

 

Leave a comment

Filed under Artwork in Progress, Inspiration, Memory, Photo, Studio Practice, Trace

Leave a Reply

