Small and Large

I’ve been working on some more prints, small and large.  Here is a sampling.  I’ve been experimenting with these smaller prints on Masa Wax paper.  It’s creating a nice surface with the ink.

13″ x 11″

13" x 11"   $75

13″ x 11″

13″ x 11″

This next print is a large one.  (45″ x 63″)  I’ve been printing on this one for the last 3 weeks.  It has been printed on 4 different times with different layers of ink, so it is more dense with color and layers.  I’m really enjoying this process and it’s effect on the paper.

“Aunt Maggie”, 45″ x 63″, 2010,

6 Comments

Filed under Artwork in Progress, Inspiration, Memory, Studio Practice, Trace

6 responses to “Small and Large

  1. karinrebekah

    Anna, these are great! I especially love the effect of the wax paper. Way to go!!

  2. I am lost in the piece.. Aunt Maggie.I love the textures and all the layers in this piece. Its very haunting and beautiful.. great work!

  3. These are simply beautiful!
    I love your work!

Leave a Reply

