Checking in…

Hello, from the depths of thesis writing madness!  I’m sorry that I have not posted in a while.  It has been super crazy at work, and crazy at school.  I come home each evening pretty exhausted, and spend most of my evenings and weekends writing my thesis paper.  For a while there, I was having a hard time seeing the light at the end of the tunnel, but I’m more optimistic now that I have the rough draft of my thesis paper written.  For the rest of the quarter I will be focusing on revisions and refining and then a formal presentation of the paper.  I can’t believe there are only 4 weeks left of the quarter! (Gulp!)

I have not had time to spend in the studio, so no visuals for this post.  I’ve been entirely inside my head, and I am looking forward to getting back to the MAKING again.  I hope to get something started next quarter, even though I won’t be taking a studio class.  My very LAST class this spring is Professional Practices, where I will be concentrating on the promotional side of being an artist.  (The side that we all dread, but HAVE to do if we want to put ourselves out there!)

In January, I had a piece in a juried show, Stitch Spectacular, that took place in Savannah.  I apologize for not mentioning it earlier, for those of you in Savannah.  You probably heard about it anyway, since the ladies who organized the event did such a great job getting the word out.  Even though the exhibit is over, you can see images of everyone’s work in the show here.  The correlating blog is a wonderful place to go and get lost with inspiration.  Enjoy!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

