One more day!

My class starts on Tuesday.  I am taking Seminar in Fibers this quarter, so the focus will be on researching and writing about my ideas.  Time in the studio will be very limited.  I’ve decided to dedicate a space in the house to be creatively spontaneous on the rare occasion when I have some extra time.  I figure that if I don’t have to drive to the (cold) studio to be productive, I will actually be able to get a little  accomplished with my studio practice.  I was able to set up this nook in the room that I was supposed to renovate during my break.  I’ve decided to embrace the idea that it will not be renovated any time soon.  I’m glad I took the time to clean out this room so that it is now usable space.  I don’t know what this BLOG will be like this quarter.  Since I will be mostly researching, I may not have too many visuals.  I’m really going to try and keep up with my collages, but I’m not sure if they will be daily.  We’ll see.  I’m going to enjoy my last evening of freedom with my boyfriend. 🙂

2 Comments

Filed under Studio Practice

2 responses to “One more day!

  1. Well, speaking just for myself, I’d love to read blog posts about your research and ideas in fiber….is it ok if I post your bird quilts on my blog one day this week?

  2. Hello Heidi,
    I’m glad someone reads this stuff! 😉 Birds quilt? I can’t think of a bird quilt that I have done. However, I welcome you to post anything from my blog as long as I get credit for the artwork. Thanks for visiting!
    Anna

Leave a Reply

