Collage pick #1 – Arrowmont Reunion

I started my collages today for the Arrowmont Resident Artist Reunion.  It took more than a week and a half to filter through and download all the pictures I thought were good enough to pull information from.  All of my collages are put together in the computer using Photoshop.  Since I’m just trying to achieve a composition, I’m not worried too much about edge detail, so forgive the roughness of the collage image.  Here is the most successful one for the day.

Mrs. Profitt, Me as a child, Mrs. Reagan (Aunt Lizzie)

I made the above collage using the following photos:

Gatlinburg's first health clinic. Also, where I lived when I was a resident artist at Arrowmont in 1994-95.

Image

Mrs. Profitt was the housekeeper for the Boy's Dorm (left) Mrs. Reagan (also know as Aunt Lizzie) was the Housekeeper of Teacher's Dorm and also an accomplished weaver.

Image

Aunt Lizzie spinning yarn most likely for her weaving.

Me as a child.

3 Comments

Filed under Artwork in Progress, Collage, Inspiration, Memory, Photo, Sketchbook, Studio Practice, Trace

3 responses to “Collage pick #1 – Arrowmont Reunion

  1. Fenella Belle

    Hey Anna-
    Fenella here- will meet you at Arrowmont soon! Just wanted to say I will have a homemade press made with a car jack that I will happen to have in my car at Arrowmont and will be glad to show you! I”m also interested in collaboration but not sure about doing stuff ahead of time!
    Fenella

  2. Pingback: Arrowmont Inspired Project | Anna Keck – Creative Thinking

Leave a Reply

